ESA title
Agency

Galileo Sat 9 & 10 Mission overview

Date: Fri, Sep 04, 2015 | 06:30 - 06:50 GMT | 08:30 - 08:50 CEST

Replay: Fri, Sep 04, 2015 | 15:00 - 15:20 GMT | 17:00 - 17:20 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Next September 11, the 9th and 10th satellites for the Galileo Constellation will be launched on top of a Soyuz from Europe‚Äôs spaceport in Kourou.

With this launch one third of the Galileo satellites will be in orbit proving that the building of the Galileo programme is well underway.

Galileo is a partnership between the European Commission and ESA, with a delegation agreement by which ESA acts as design and procurement agent on behalf of the Commission. So far Galileo is working beyond expectation and now return of experience can also be taken onto account.

This Video News release shows preparations of both Galileo satellites and Soyuz launcher in Kourou, it includes an interview with Javier Benedicto, Galileo Project Manager in Englsih, French and Spanish.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Navigation

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/08/Galileo_sat_9-10_launch

Script:
EbSI-107888..doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.