Agency

Sentinel 3 Mission Overview

Date: Fri, Jan 22, 2016 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET

Replay: Fri, Jan 22, 2016 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Sentinel-3A's is being prepared in the Russian Cosmodrome of Plesetsk, in Northern Russia for its launch on top of a Rokot planned early February.

Carrying a suite of state-of-the-art instruments, Sentinel-3 is set to play a key role in Copernicus, the world’s largest environmental monitoring programme operated by the European Commission.

It will provide highly accurate measurements on Earth’s oceans, land, ice and atmosphere.

This video explains what Sentinel 3 will do. This A&B Roll includes interviews with Bruno Berruti, Sentinel 3 Project Manager, ESA, Craig Donlon, Sentinel 3 Mission Scientist, ESA, Susanne Mecklenburg, Sentinel 3 Mission Manager, ESA and Kaiser Clemens, Director of Development, Eumetsat. 

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Copernicus/Overview4

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/11/Sentinel-3_mission_overview

Script:
EbSI-111443.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.