Agency

Sentinel 3: Latest from Plesetsk

Date: Mon, Feb 15, 2016 | 15:00 - 15:30 GMT | 16:00 - 16:30 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Sentinel-3A is ready for its launch by a Rockot launcher, set to lift off from Plesetsk, Russia, on 16 February at 17:57 UTC (18:57 CET).

This latest multi-faceted mission will measure Earth’s oceans, land, ice and atmosphere to monitor and understand large-scale global dynamics. It will provide essential information in near-real time for ocean and weather forecasting as part of Europe’s Copernicus Programme.

This feed will include latest images of the preparation of Sentinel-3A in Plesetsk, roll out of the launcher and interviews with Sentinel managers on- site:

- Bruno Berruti, Sentinel 3 Project Manager, ESA (English, Italian)

- Yvan Baillion, Sentinel 3 Programme Manager, TAS (French)

- Kristof Gantois, Sentinel 3 A Launch Campaign Manager, ESA (English)

- Claudia Wildner, Sentinel 3 Project Assistant, ESA (German)

 This feed will also serve as a test for the live transmission.

As soon as possible after transmission highlights will be posted on the ESATV ftp server:

Server: tvdownload.esa.int

Login: esa

Password: ftp4esa

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Copernicus

Satellite Parameters:

Eutelsat 10A @ 10degEast Transponder B5 Channel C (9MHz)
D/link freq: 11144.83 MHz Polarisation X/horizontal
Signal: HD 1080i/50 MPEG4 420 clear SR: 7.200 FEC: ¾ Mod: DVBS2/8PSK
Audio 1: commentated mix
Audio 2: international
Audio mono/PIDs open

For any inquiries regarding satellite or ftp reception please contact the ESA TV production team:
Dominique Detain at dominique.detain@esa.int  / tel + 33 685 114 681
Chris Courtenay Taylor at chrisct@worldwidepictures.tv / tel + 44 7774 275 951