Agency

Alexander Gerst's Horizons Mission VNR

Date: Fri, Jun 01, 2018 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST

Replay: Fri, Jun 01, 2018 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

The Horizons mission will begin next 6 June 2018, when ESA’s Alexander Gerst is launched from Baikonur in Kazakhstan inside a Soyuz vehicle.

During his 2nd long-duration stay onboard the ISS, which will last approximately six months, Alexander will carry out a wide-ranging programme of scientific research in orbit.

During this mission, named Horizons, he’ll also become Space Station Commander – the second member of ESA’s Astronaut Corps to be chosen for this role.

This video shows images of Alexander training at EAC and Star City with an interview of the ESA astronaut in English and German.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Astronauts/Alexander_Gerst

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2018/05/Horizons_mission_All_systems_go

Script:
1805_014-Horizons_mission_FINAL.doc

Satellite Parameters: