Agency

ESA Preview 2019

Date: Tue, Jan 08, 2019 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET

Replay: Tue, Jan 08, 2019 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

2019 will be another interesting year for ESA.

ESA Astronaut Luca Parmitano will return to the ISS, in Science Cheops will look at exoplanets, while the EDRS-C satellite will start the era of super fast data relay on orbit.

In Kourou preparation will go full speed for the first launch of Vega C, a more powerfull version of ESA's light weight launcher, also paving the way for the future Ariane 6.

And in November in Spain at "Space19+", its Council at Ministerial level, ESA will propose to its Member States a bold vision for a strong Europe in Space.

More information at: www.esa.int

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2018/12/Preview_2019

Script:
1817_ESA_PREVIEW 2019_final script_TC shotlist kopie.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.