Agency

DG's annual press conference: interview

Date: Fri, Jan 17, 2020 | 07:30 - 07:47 GMT | 08:30 - 08:47 CET

Replay: Fri, Jan 17, 2020 | 16:00 - 16:17 GMT | 17:00 - 17:17 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

ESA Director General met the media on 15 January 2020.

An opportunity for Jan Woerner to explain the plans for ESA new budget committed by its Member States at Space 19+, the Ministerial conference in Seville last November, when ESA obtained its highest ever budget.

In this interview ESA Director General describes what are the programs funded and points at the novelties for the next years. He also recalls what is ahead in 2020.

This interview is available in English and German

More information at: https://www.esa.int

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2020/01/Replay_ESA_Director_General_s_press_briefing

Script:
DG's Annual Press Conference.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.