ESA title
Science & Exploration

Intense 'Beyond' Mission for Luca

Date: Wed, Jan 29, 2020 | 07:30 - 07:55 GMT | 08:30 - 08:55 CET

Replay: Wed, Jan 29, 2020 | 16:00 - 16:25 GMT | 17:00 - 17:25 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano‚Äôs Beyond mission is drawing to a close.

 He is scheduled to return next 6 February from six months on board the International Space Station, alongside NASA astronaut Christina Koch and Russian cosmonaut Alexander Skvortsov.

The trio will make the journey back to Earth in a Russian Soyuz capsule landing as usual in the steppes of Kazakhstan.

Luca has had an intensive programme for his second long duration mission.

He was the 3rd European to be the ISS commander and was the lead astronaut for the complex Spacewalks to service the Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer.

This A&B roll recalls the highlights of Luca Parmitano's Beyond Mission.

More information at: http://lucaparmitano.esa.int/

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2020/01/Intense_Beyond_mission_for_Luca

Script:
Luca_Mission_wrap-up_script_Final script_tC_shotlist_TC-OK.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.