Atlantis docks with the International Space Station

The Columbus Mission
9 February 2008

Space shuttle Atlantis docked with the International Space Station at 12:17 p.m. EST (18:17 CET) over the southwest coast of Australia, becoming the first shuttle to dock to the pressurised mating adaptor attached to the Harmony Node 2 module. After conducting a series of leak checks, the shuttle and station crews will open hatches between the vehicles at about 13:35 EST (19:35 CET). Follow docking and hatch opening on ESA's Columbus Blog or live on NASA TV.

Copyright 2000 - 2014 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.