Ron Garan (left), Paolo Nespoli, Alexander Samokutyaev, Catherine Coleman, Andrey Borisenko and Dmitry Kondratyev

Crew on Station

The STS-134 mission will double the crew size of the International Space Station. For about ten days, the six astronauts joined the six crewmembers of the Expedition 27 already working on the Station.

ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli, on the MagISStra mission since December, welcomed his colleague Roberto Vittori aboard. With Paolo, Dmitry Kondratiev and Catherine Coleman have been in space since December and they came back to Earth at the end of May 2011.

New Expedition 27 crewmembers, Alexander Samokutyayev, Ronald Garan and Andrei Borisenko were launched to orbit on 4 April and they stayed on the Station until October 2011.

Last update: 3 April 2013

Copyright 2000 - 2018 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.