Follow the Galileo IOV launch live

Join us for the launch of the second pair of Galileo satellites, aboard a  Soyuz ST-B rocket from Europe's Spaceport in French Guiana. Launch is scheduled for 18:15:00 GMT (20:15:00 CEST) on 12 October.  Live streaming will begin at 17:48 GMT (19:48 CEST) for about 1 hour.

From launch to final deployment, when the dispenser releases the satellites sideways in opposite directions, takes three hours and 44 minutes. Live coverage resumes at 21:25 GMT (23:25 CEST).

Last update: 11 October 2012

Copyright 2000 - 2014 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.