Planck's New Results Media Briefing Programme

13 February 2012

Area della Ricerca CNR
Via Gobetti 101, I-40129 Bologna, Italy
Room 216

10:45 Doors open

11:00 Welcome
Giovanni Bignami, President of the Italian National Institute for Astrophysics (INAF)
Enrico Saggese, President of the Italian space agency, ASI
Mark McCaughrean, Head of the Research and Science Support Department, European Space Agency (ESA)

11:15 John Mather, Nobel Prize Laureate 2006

11:30 Nazzareno Mandolesi, Planck LFI primary investigator, INAF
Jean-Loup Puget, Planck HFI primary investigator, Université Paris Sud
Jan Tauber, Planck project scientist, ESA
Giovanni Caprara, Moderator

12:00 Questions & Answers
Opportunity for individual interviews

12:30 End of programme
Buffet lunch

Last update: 1 February 2012

Copyright 2000 - 2018 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.