Science & Exploration

Send your drawing into space with Cheops – National contacts

2594 views 1 likes
ESA / Science & Exploration / Space Science

If you are a resident of one of Cheops consortium country members (Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland or UK), you are requested to join the national competitions organised by ESA’s partner institutions in those countries.
Contacts and mail addresses for the national competitions:

Austria
Michaela Gitsch
Agentur für Luft- und Raumfahrt
Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft mbH (FFG)
Sensengasse 1
A-1090 Wien
E-Mail : michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Tel: +43 (0)5 7755 3302
Fax: +43 (0)5 7755 97900
Website: https://www.ffg.at/news/cheops-malwettbewerb 

Belgium
Emmanuelle Courtheoux
BELSPO - Space Department  
Avenue Louise 231
BE-1050 Bruxelles  
Email: emmanuelle.courtheoux@belspo.be  
Tel: +32 2 2383428

France
Thierry Botti
LAM / OSU Pythéas
38 rue Frédéric Joliot Curie
F-13388 Marseille cedex 13
Email : thierry.botti@osupytheas.fr
Tel: +33 6 72 53 79 46 / +33 4 95 04 41 06

Germany
Dr Christoph Pawek
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)
DLR_School_Lab Berlin
Rutherfordstrasse 2
D-12489 Berlin
Email: christoph.pawek@dlr.de
Tel: +49 30 67055 110
Website: http://dlr.de/next/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-10412/17953_read-42416/ 

Hungary
Prof Dr Laszlo Kiss
Email: kiss@konkoly.hu

Italy
Dr.ssa Rosa Tagliamonte
Comunicazione e Relazioni con il Pubblico
ASI - Agenzia Spaziale Italiana
Via del Politecnico, s.n.c.
I-00133 Roma - Italia
Email: rosa.tagliamonte@est.asi.it
Tel: +39 06 8567369
Fax: +39 06 8567317

Portugal
Filipe Pires
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço (IA)
Universidade do Porto
CAUP, Rua das Estrelas
P-4150-762 Porto, Portugal
Email: filipe.pires@astro.up.pt
Tel: +351 226 089 890

Spain
Enrique Herrero
Insitut d’Estudis Espacials de Catalunya (IEEC)
C/Gran Capità, 2-4, desp. 201
08034 Barcelona
Email: eherrero@ieec.cat
Tel: +34 93 2802088
Website: http://www.cheops.eshttp://www.cheops.cat 

Sweden
Dr Anna Arnadottir
Lund Observatory
Box 43
SE-22100 Lund
Email: anna@astro.lu.se
Tel: +46 46 22 21572

Switzerland
Dr Sylviane Blum
University of Bern
Center for Space and Habitability
Sidlerstrasse 5
CH-3012 Bern
Email: actioncheops@space.unibe.ch
Website: http://cheops.unibe.ch/campaign-cheops-childrens-drawings/

United Kingdom
Ally Caldecote
Senior Outreach Fellow
Department of Physics
University of Warwick
UK-Coventry
Email: A.Caldecote@warwick.ac.uk 

If you are a resident of one of the other ESA member or cooperating states, you can participate in the competition through ESA. Please send your entry by letter to the following address:

Cheops drawing competition
European Space Agency / ESTEC
SRE-A Office Ba 115
PO Box 299
NL-2200 AG Noordwijk
The Netherlands
Email: CheopsCompetition@cosmos.esa.int 

Related Links

Related Links