Space19+ live with ESA Web TV
Agency

Watch Space19+ live with ESA Web TV

26/11/2019 2519 views 26 likes
ESA / About Us / Corporate news

Follow the opening remarks and discussions from Space19+, the ESA Council at Ministerial Level, live from Seville, Spain, on 27 November. 

Live coverage on ESA Web TV starts at 08:00 GMT (09:00 CET).

This two-day event brings together ministers from ESA’s Member States along with Associate Member Slovenia and Cooperating State Canada to discuss future space activities for Europe and particularly, the budget of Europe’s space agency for the coming three years.

Space19+ is an opportunity to direct Europe’s ‘next generation’ ambitions in space, and address the challenges facing not only the European space sector but also European society as a whole. This proposal includes the Director General’s plan for space programmes to be carried out by the Agency beyond 2019, and covers all aspects of space activities: science and exploration, applications, access to space, operations, research and development. It also puts ESA in a world-leading position in the emerging field of space safety and security.

During the opening session ESA's Director General, Jan Wörner, will present the main elements for budget decisions.

Find out more about the Director General’s proposal on our Space19+ website.

The press conference with the Space19+ Co-Chairs and the Director General at the conclusion of the meeting on 28 November will also be live on ESA Web TV from 13:00 GMT (14:00 CET) - the start time may change depending on the end of the meeting.