Ministerial Council, Toulouse, 1995

Ministerial Council, Toulouse, 1995

19/08/2008 471 views 0 likes
ESA / About Us / Law at ESA / Ministerial Council 2008

François Fillon, then French Minister for Telecommunications and Space and ESA Director General Jean-Marie Luton at the Council at Ministerial Level, Toulouse, 1995.

On 18-20 October 2005, in Toulouse, ministers agreed on the funding of Europe's contribution to the ISS. They subscribed, with immediate effect, to the declaration covering the development of the Columbus orbital laboratory and the Automated Transfer Vehicle (ATV) to be launched by Ariane 5.

Ministers also approved definition studies for a Crew Transport Vehicle and preparation activities for ISS utilisation. They subscribed three declarations on the Ariane 5 Evolution Programme, the Ariane 5 Infrastructure Programme and the Ariane 5 ARTA Programme.