Galileo satellites atop Soyuz
Applications

New launch date for Galileo

21/08/2014 4321 views 24 likes
ESA / Applications / Navigation

Arianespace has announced the next launch attempt for Soyuz VS09 with Europe's fifth and sixth Galileo satellites is 22 August at 12:27 GMT, 14:27 CEST.

The launch was originally scheduled for 21 August but was postponed due to unfavourable weather conditions over the Guiana Space Centre.

 

Follow the launch live, streaming starts at 12:07 GMT/14:07 CEST.

Related Links

Related Links