Live coverage: Launch Astrolab Mission

T-9 minutes
Follow the countdown live
2 July 2006

The launch of Space Shuttle Discovery on flight STS-121 is scheduled for 20:38 CEST (18:38 UT) on 4 July. You can follow the countdown to launch live on ESA Television and via webstreaming on the Internet.

ESA Television

Follow the launch via satellite with ESA TV. Between 20:15-21:15 CEST (18:15-19:15 UT) ESA TV will provide a re-broadcast of NASA TV showing the final minutes before lift-off of Space Shuttle Discovery.

Satellite parameters ESA TV:

Eutelsat Atlantic Bird at 12.5 degrees West
Transponder F5, channel 1 (SCPC) horizontal, F=12643 MHz, SR=6.1113 Ms/sec, FEC=3/4

Webstreaming via NASA TV

NASA TV will begin webstreaming coverage of the launch countdown at 16:00 CEST (14:00 UT).

Go to NASA TV webstream »»

Copyright 2000 - 2019 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.