Applications

Watch live: Sentinel-2A launch

19/06/2015 21153 views 81 likes
ESA / Applications / Observing the Earth / Copernicus / Sentinel-2

The first in the two-satellite Sentinel-2 mission is set for launch from French Guiana on 23 June at 01:52 GMT (03:52 CEST). Follow the launch via live webstream.

 

 

Sentinel-2 is the second mission for Europe’s Copernicus environment monitoring programme. It carries an innovative wide swath high-resolution multispectral imager with 13 spectral bands for a new perspective of our land and vegetation.

On 23 June, the Sentinel-2A satellite will be launched on a Vega rocket from Europe’s Spaceport near Kourou in French Guiana, an overseas department of France.

The live webstream will begin at 01:30 GMT (03:30 CEST) and end at 03:30 GMT (05:30 CEST).

Read more about Sentinel-2.

Related Links