Agency

European Student Earth Orbiter

Date: Fri, Nov 16, 2018 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET

Replay: Fri, Nov 16, 2018 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

The European Student Earth Orbiter (ESEO) is an educational micro-satellite, which involved European university students during the whole project lifecycle. This 50-kilogram microsatellite is now ready and waiting for launch on 19 November aboard a SpaceX Falcon 9 launcher from California.
The student teams developed experiments on board ESEO include cameras for Earth imaging, a radiation dosimeter, a plasma detector, and demonstrators of technologies that can be used for future education satellite missions.

This A&B Roll explains this unique education mission.

More information at: https://www.esa.int/Education/ESEO

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2018/11/European_Student_Earth_Orbiter

Script:
ESEO_ESA_TV_16nov2018_final.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.