Agency

Space19+: the future of ESA

Date: Tue, Jan 22, 2019 | 07:30 - 07:40 GMT | 08:30 - 08:40 CET

Replay: Tue, Jan 22, 2019 | 16:00 - 16:10 GMT | 17:00 - 17:10 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Next November ESA will hold its Council at Ministerial Level in Seville, Spain.

A key event for the future of ESA: Ministers from the Agency’s Member States  will decide on funding for Europe’s space programmes.

ESA is now presenting its programmatic perspective organised in thematic areas with four main pillars:

  • Science and Exploration
  • Space Safety and Security
  • Enabling and Support
  • Applications

Jan Wörner, ESA Director General, explains in an interview what Space19+ means and represents for the future of Europe in Space.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/ESA

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/01/Space19_the_future_of_ESA

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.