Agency

ESA Highlights 2017-2019

Date: Fri, Jun 14, 2019 | 04:15 - 04:50 GMT | 06:15 - 06:50 CEST

Replay: Fri, Jun 14, 2019 | 15:00 - 15:35 GMT | 17:00 - 17:35 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

From 17 to 23 June the International Paris Air and Space show will take place as usual at Le Bourget Airport, North of the French capital.

This event is a perfect occasion to look back at the European Space Agency’s achievements over the last 2 years. 

Since 2017 flagship programmes with the European Union like Galileo and Copernicus saw the completion of their deployment on orbit while Cassini-Huygens, an historic ESA-NASA science mission, came to an end after 13 years around Saturn while a 7 years journey started towards Mercury for the ESA-JAXA BepiColombo spacecraft.

ESA presence in the Internationl Space Station was marked by the succession of ESA astronauts: Thomas Pesquet, Paolo Nespoli and Alexander Gerst and soon Luca Parmitano. 

With this diverse and strong portfolio of activities ESA is preparing the future with its Ministerial conference planned next November in Seville: "Space19+" for a United Space in Europe!.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/ESA

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/05/Highlights_2017-2019

Script:
1907_ESA_Highlights_2019_finalscript_shotlist+TC.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.