Organisation and structure

The European Astronaut Centre is organised into four groups: the Astronaut Department, the Astronaut Training Division, the Medical Crew Support Office, and Management and Support Office.

The personnel of the European Astronaut Centre is composed of:

  • the astronauts constituting the European Astronaut Corps
  • ESA staff covering functions which are either closely related to the astronauts or to the functioning of EAC as an ESA centre
  • experts of other organisations who have proven experience in astronaut matters

Last update: 15 November 2012

Copyright 2000 - 2018 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.