MagISStra mission key data

Mission
Expeditions 26/27 to the ISS

Launch site
Baikonur, Kazakhstan

Launch / landing craft
Soyuz TMA-20

Launch date
15 December 2010, 19:09 GMT / 20:09 CET
16 December 2010, 01:09 Baikonur time

After the launch, Soyuz cruises to the International Space Station, raising it's orbit slowly and circling the Earth 35 times in about 2.5 days.

Docking
17 December 2010, 20:12 GMT / 21:12 CET

Landing
24 May 2011, 02:26 GMT / 04:26 CEST

Mission duration
159 days

Prime Crew

  • Dmitri Kondratiev, Soyuz and Expedition 27 Commander
  • Paolo Nespoli, flight engineer
  • Catherine Coleman, flight engineer

Back up Crew

  • Anatoly Ivanishin
  • Satoshi Furukawa
  • Mike Fossum

Last update: 18 March 2013

Copyright 2000 - 2014 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.