NASA schedules news briefing with ISS Heads of Agency

ISS International Space Station
International Space Station
27 February 2006

ESA Director General Jean-Jacques Dordain and his counterparts from the International Space Station partnership will speak with reporters on Thursday 2 March at 19:00 CET (13:00 EST) at the Kennedy Space Centre press site in Florida, USA.

The news conference follows the International Space Station Heads of Agency meeting. The meeting brings together the leaders of the Canadian, European, Japanese, Russian, and U.S. space agencies. At this meeting, agency leaders will discuss plans for launching the remaining station components and operations during the assembly process.

In addition to Mr. Dordain, news conference participants include:
NASA Administrator Michael Griffin
Canadian Space Agency Acting President Virendra Jha
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency President Keiji Tachikawa
Russian Federal Space Agency Head Anatolii Perminov

The news conference will air live on the NASA TV media and public channels. The ESA portal will also cover the conference with a direct link to NASA TV.

Media should request accreditation by Monday 27 February 22:00 CET (16:00 EST) . Follow the online procedure at: https://media.ksc.nasa.gov

Copyright 2000 - 2014 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.