Second deorbit burn completed

29 September 2008

At 15:20 CEST (13:20 UT), the ATV Control Centre in Toulouse, France, confirmed that the second and final deorbit burn for Jules Verne ATV was successfully completed. The 15-minute burn started at 14:58 CEST (12:58 UT) and started the spacecraft's decent towards a destructive re-entry over an uninhabited area of the Pacific Ocean. Follow events in the ATV Blog: http://www.esa.int/blog.

Copyright 2000 - 2014 © European Space Agency. All rights reserved.