National Points of Contact


ECSL encourages the establishment of National Points of Contact (NPOCs) to facilitate contact with ECSL members, the dissemination of information and the organisation of activities. NPOCs act as an interface between the members and ECSL at the national level.

To date, 15 NPOCs have been set up, these are in: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain and the United Kingdom. Their status differs depending on whether an institute or centre for space law exists in the country and on the legal strucuture chosen by its members.

NPOCs, with the organisational support of ECSL, play an important role in promoting activities such as conferences, symposia and research on space issues in their countries.

Last update: 19 June 2013


 •  Austria (
 •  Belgium (
 •  Czech Republic (
 •  Finland (
 •  France (
 •  Germany (
 •  Greece (
 •  Italy (
 •  Luxembourg (
 •  Netherlands (
 •  Romania (
 •  Portugal (
 •  Spain (
 •  United Kingdom (