ESA title
Spheres on Station
Science & Exploration

Join the game

1612 views 5 likes
ESA / Science & Exploration / Human and Robotic Exploration / Education

The 2014 ESA High School Tournament registration is open to secondary-school students from ESA member states until 26 September.

European finalists, grouped into alliances of three teams each, will be able to run their code on the Space Station.

Register with a mentor and start planning your tactics!

Key dates

July–September Registration, tutorials and free practice
6 September       Kickoff webcast live from MIT  
26 September Registration deadline
6 October     2D simulation deadline
31 October   3D simulation deadline
5 December Alliance submission deadline
19 December Final submission deadline
Mid-January 2015  Final event live from the International Space Station

ESA’s 20 Member States are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.

For further information, please contact:
Nigel Savage
Directorate of Human Spaceflight and Operations


Related Articles

Related Links