Agency

Paolo Nespoli Training at EAC

Date: Wed, Mar 22, 2017 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET

Replay: Wed, Mar 22, 2017 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Paolo Nespoli from Italy is planned to embark, next summer, upon a six-month mission to the International Space Station.

Scheduled as part of a barter agreement between NASA and Italy’s ASI space agency involving ESA astronauts, it will be his third flight to the ISS.

Paolo Nespoli made his first flight with the Space Shuttle in 2007, during the station’s construction phase, followed by a long-duration mission launched on a Soyuz capsule in December 2010.

He’s currently training at the European Astronaut Centre in Cologne, Germany, in preparation for the many scientific experiments he’ll be carrying out in orbit.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Astronauts/Paolo_Nespoli_s_new_Soyuz_crewmates

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2017/03/Paolo_Nespoli_training_at_EAC

Script:
Paolo Nespoli Training at EAC.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.