Agency

EDRS C : building the Space Data Highway

Date: Tue, Apr 25, 2017 | 08:00 - 08:15 GMT | 10:00 - 10:15 CEST

Replay: Tue, Apr 25, 2017 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Soon ESA will launch EDRS C, the first dedicated satellite for EDRS, the European Data Relay System, designed to provide Europe with a fast and reliable extension to its telecommunications network.

EDRS C is currently being assembled and tested in a cleanroom at OHB, in Bremen, Germany. 

It is based on ESA’s SmallGEO telecommunication platform. 

This video shows EDRS C in preparation in Bremen with interviews in English , French and German of EDRS management from ESA and Industry.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Telecommunications_Integrated_Applications/EDRS

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2017/04/EDRS-C

Script:
EDRS-C_Finalscript_shotlist+TC.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.