Agency

Proxima: Thomas Pesquet Highlights

Date: Tue, May 16, 2017 | 06:00 - 06:15 GMT | 08:00 - 08:15 CEST

Replay: Tue, May 16, 2017 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Thomas Pesquet will shortly be returning to Earth after a six-month stay onboard the International Space Station.

Named Proxima, this mission is the ninth long-duration flight for an ESA astronaut.

Thomas’s in-orbit schedule included around 50 experiments for ESA and the French Space Agency CNES, and he’s also  carried out two maintenance spacewalks.

This video recalls the highlights of this mission.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Proxima

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2017/05/Thomas_Pesquet_mission_highlights

Script:
Thomas_Pesquet_Mission_Overview_FINAL-tc.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.