Agency

Luca Parmitano training for second ISS mission

Date: Thu, Apr 11, 2019 | 12:00 - 12:30 GMT | 14:00 - 14:30 CEST

Replay: Thu, Apr 11, 2019 | 15:30 - 16:00 GMT | 17:30 - 18:00 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Next July Luca Parmitano will fly to the ISS from the cosmodrome of Baikonur.

The ESA Astronaut from Italy is currently training at Johnson Space Centre in Texas where he is reviewing the operations in ISS,  the International Space Station.

For his second mission named "Beyond" he will have to achieve many tasks, with a rich scientific programme and also some interesting spacewalks.

This A&B Roll shows latest images of Luca Parmitano's training in Houston with an interview in English, Italian and French.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/Astronauts/Luca_Parmitano

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/04/Luca_Parmitano_training_for_second_mission

Script:
Luca_Parmitano_Training_Second_Mission-script-TC-ok.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.