Agency

Thomas Pesquet back in Houston

Date: Tue, Apr 16, 2019 | 04:45 - 05:15 GMT | 06:45 - 07:15 CEST

Replay: Tue, Apr 16, 2019 | 17:30 - 18:00 GMT | 19:30 - 20:00 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet is back at NASA's Johnson Space Center in Houston, USA.

His first mission to the International Space Station ended in June 2017.

He is now working to prepare for a his next assignment. Currently Thomas is sharing his spaceflight experience with other astronauts and engineers, acting for example as a CapCom.

This A&B Roll shows latest images in Houston with interviews of the French Astronaut in English and French.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/Astronauts/Thomas_Pesquet

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/04/Thomas_Pesquet_back_in_Houston

Script:
1904-017-THOMAS-PESQUET-BACK-TO-HOUSTON-SCRIPT-TC.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.