Agency

Beyond Mission live launch - final timings

Date: Sat, Jul 20, 2019 | 15:30 - 01:30 GMT | 17:30 - 03:30 CEST

Type: ESA TV Live

Format: 16:9

Launch from Baikonur of the Expedition 60-61 Crew (Skvortsov, Parmitano, Morgan) on Soyuz MS-13 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan and docking to the aft port of the Zvezda Service Module.

Launch is currently scheduled at 16:28 GMT, 18:28 CEST, 21:28 Baikonur time on July 20. Live transmission will start at 15:30 GMT. It will include B-roll feeds of crew arrival and preparation in Baikonur and of the launch-day activities with crew suit-up, walk-out and last wave as they board the launcher.

Docking is scheduled at 22:50 GMT on July 20, 0h50 CEST, 03:50 Baikonur time on July 21. Transmission will run 22:00-22:55 GMT

Hatch opening is scheduled at appx. 00:50 GMT, 02:50 CEST, 05:40 Baikonur time on July 21. Transmission will run 00:35-01:30 GMT

The following feeds have been or will be posted on the ESA TV ftp server:

June 27                 1130-1200GMT                  Soyuz and Russian segment qualsim sign-off
June 28                 1700-1800GMT                  GCTC press conf and Red Square/Kremlin ceremonial visit
July 5                     1130-1200GMT                  Crew departure from GCTC
July 15                   0930-1000GMT                  Baikonur arrival/1st fit check/flag raising/media day
July 18                   0900-0930GMT                  2nd fit check/mating/encapsulation/roll-out/VIP interviews
July 19                   1500-1630GMT                  State commission launch approval/crew news conference

Server: tvdownload.esa.int
Login: esa
Pass: ftp4esa

 

More information at: https://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/International_Space_Station/Beyond_mission_Luca_Parmitano

Satellite Parameters:

Eutelsat 7B @ 7deg East  Transponder: B6 Channel: G (9MHz)
D/link Fr: 11180.83MHz Polarisation: Y/vertical
Signal: 1080/50 MPEG4 4:2:0 (H264) clear
SR: 7200 FEC: 3/4 Mod: DVBS2/8PSK
Pilot: On Roll-off: 0.2 DR: 21.503
Audio 1: English lang comm feed
Audio 2: International audio

For any inquiries regarding satellite or ftp reception please contact the ESA TV production team:
Dominique Detain at dominique.detain@esa.int  / tel + 33 685 114 681
Chris Courtenay Taylor at chrisct@worldwidepictures.tv / tel + 44 7774 275 951