Agency

Preparing for Beyond Mission

Date: Tue, Jul 09, 2019 | 06:30 - 06:55 GMT | 08:30 - 08:55 CEST

Replay: Tue, Jul 09, 2019 | 15:00 - 15:25 GMT | 17:00 - 17:25 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Next 20 July, Luca Parmitano will fly to the International Space Station from the Cosmodrome of Baikonur, Kazakhstan. 

The ESA Astronaut from Italy will share this journey with Russian Cosmonaut Alexander Skvortsov and US Astronaut Andrew Morgan.

This will be his second mission, named "Beyond", and he will have to achieve many tasks, with a rich scientific programme and also some interesting spacewalks.

During the second part of his mission Luca will take up the role of ISS Commander.

This A&B Roll shows latest images of Luca Parmitano's training in Star City with an interview in English, Italian and French.

More information at: https://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/International_Space_Station/Beyond_mission_Luca_Parmitano

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/07/Preparing_for_the_Beyond_mission

Script:
Preparing for the Beyond Mission Final script.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.