Agency

The Beyond Mission

Date: Fri, Jul 12, 2019 | 06:30 - 06:51 GMT | 08:30 - 08:51 CEST

Replay: Fri, Jul 12, 2019 | 15:00 - 15:21 GMT | 17:00 - 17:21 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano is about to be launched to the International Space Station from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

Lasting six months, the Beyond mission will be the Italian astronaut's second flight to the Space Station.

Onboard he'll be conducting an extensive series of scientific experiments and performing spacewalks to repair the Alpha Magnetic Spectrometer. He'll also become the third ever European Space Station commander.

 

This A&B Roll shows latest images of Luca's international training for the upcoming mission with interviews in English, Italian and French.

More information at: ttps://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/International_Space_Station/Beyond_mission_Luca_Parmitano

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/07/The_Beyond_Mission

Script:
The Beyond Mission FINAL.doc