Science & Exploration

Watch LISA Pathfinder launch and media briefing

19364 views 110 likes
ESA / Science & Exploration / Space Science

There are two webcasts providing in-depth coverage of LISA Pathfinder on 3 December.

First, coverage of our LISA Pathfinder launch starts at 03:44 GMT (04:44 CET) with commentary from experts at Europe’s Spaceport in Kourou.

A second webcast will provide coverage of the media briefing at ESA’s ESOC spacecraft operations centre, Darmstadt, Germany, with project managers, scientists and mission control experts. This will start at 05:30 GMT (06:30 CET).

The media briefing will begin while Vega is still in flight, just prior to separation and the critical first receipt of signals from LISA Pathfinder, expected around 05:51 GMT (06:51 CET). 

LISA Pathfinder launch

 

 

Media briefing from ESOC

 

 

Related Links