Agency

MSG-4 Mission

Date: Fri, Jul 03, 2015 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST

Replay: Fri, Jul 03, 2015 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Soon MSG 4, the 4th Meteosat Second Generation satellite will be launched on top of an Ariane 5 from Europe's Spaceport in French Guiana.

This will also be the last MSG to be launched for Eumetsat, the European Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites.

This video explains what is the MSG mission with images from both launcher and satellite preparation in Kourou and an interview with Stefane Carlier, MSG Project Manager, ESA in English and French.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/Meteosat_Second_Generation

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/07/MSG-4_soon_to_be_launched

Script:
EbS97856.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.