Agency

Galileo 11 & 12 Mission

Date: Tue, Dec 08, 2015 | 07:30 - 07:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CET

Replay: Tue, Dec 08, 2015 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Next 17 December Galileo Satellites 11 and 12 will be launched on top of the legendary Soyuz rocket from Europe's Space Port in French Guiana.

10 years after the launch of GIOVE A, on 28 December 2005, Galileo is now a reality.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Navigation

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/12/Galileo_11_12_mission

Script:
EbS113493.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.