Agency

2016 Preview

Date: Tue, Jan 05, 2016 | 07:30 - 07:40 GMT | 08:30 - 08:40 CET

Replay: Tue, Jan 05, 2016 | 16:00 - 16:10 GMT | 17:00 - 17:10 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

2016 will be a busy and exciting year for ESA, a "Martian year" in particular with the ExoMars launch next March and with the landing of its descent module in October on the surface of the red planet.

 It will be also the end of the Rosetta quest around its comet. And all the other areas from Human spaceflight to Earth Observation, Navigation and Telecom are on the agenda.

More information at: www.esa.int

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/12/Preview_2016

Script:
EbSI-114624.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.