Agency

Understandning Climate Change

Date: Fri, Jan 08, 2016 | 16:00 - 16:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CET

Replay: Sat, Jan 09, 2016 | 11:40 - 11:55 GMT | 12:40 - 12:55 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Beyond what we can see on the ground, satellite technology allows scientists to get a truly and precise global view of climate change, and measure its real impact on our home planet. These measures are key for understanding climate change and tools for political decisions like for the COP 21, the "Earth Summit" last month in Paris.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Space_for_climate

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/12/Climate_change_A_diagnostic_from_space

Script:
EbSI-114625.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.