Agency

Alexander Gerst soon back to ISS

Date: Tue, May 29, 2018 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST

Replay: Tue, May 29, 2018 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

Alexander Gerst from Germany was selected for ESA’s Astronaut Corps in May 2009.

His first spaceflight was the Blue Dot mission, lasting from May to November 2014 – during which he performed a spacewalk and oversaw the docking operations of ESA’s final Automated Transfer Vehicle.

Alexander will be the first of ESA’s ‘Class of 2009’ to make a return visit to the ISS in June 2018.

Launch is scheduled on 6 June at 11h12 UT aboard a Soyuz from Baikonur in Kazakhstan.

This A&B roll proposes images of Alexander recent training and images from his previous mission. It includes interviews of Alexander Gerst in English and German.

More information at: https://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/Astronauts/Alexander_Gerst

Preview and download:
http://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2018/05/Alexander_Gerst_-_Bio_and_Training

Script:
Alexander_Gerst_bio_training_FINAL.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.