Rosetta teams at ESOC
Enabling & Support

Rosetta and Philae landing timeline

07/11/2014 2435 views 13 likes
ESA / Enabling & Support / Operations

ESA's Rosetta blog now has a timeline of the most crucial activities related to descent and landing on 11 and 12 November. 

Philae is set to separate from Rosetta at 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET) and touch down on the comet at about 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET). A webcast will be available via the ESA website.

Access the timeline in the Rosetta blog