Agency

ISS update

Date: Thu, May 23, 2013 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST

Replay: Thu, May 23, 2013 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

The International Space Station will shortly be receiving ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano.

Arriving at the station just six hours after launch, he'll be onboard for six months. During this time ESA's fourth Automated Transfer Vehicle will dock to the station, in addition to other resupply vessels – Japan's HTV and SpaceX's Dragon, plus a test docking mission of Orbital Science's Cygnus vessel.

Preparations will also be made for the addition of Russia's Multipurpose Laboratory Module.

This video explains and shows the current status of the ISS. It includes an interview with Bernardo Patti,  International Space Station Operations Manager, ESA.

More information at : http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/International_Space_Station

PREVIEW AND DOWNLOAD

Script:
EbS93478.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.