Agency

Earth Explorer Programme

Date: Fri, Nov 22, 2013 | 07:30 - 07:47 GMT | 08:30 - 08:47 CET

Replay: Fri, Nov 22, 2013 | 16:00 - 16:17 GMT | 17:00 - 17:17 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

A short overview of the ESA's Earth Explorer missions.  In just four years, ESA’s three Earth Explorer satellites, SMOS, GOCE and CryoSat, have greatly advanced the understanding of Earth science.  Swarm, the magnetic field mission, launches on November 22nd, and three more satellite missions are planned for the future.

It also include an interview with Volker Liebig, Director of ESA Earth Observation Programme.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Observing_the_Earth/The_Living_Planet_Programme/Earth_Explorers/About_Earth_Explorers2

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2013/11/Earth_Explorer_Programme

Script:
EbS95300.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.