Agency

ATV-4 Future and Heritage

Date: Tue, Jun 11, 2013 | 06:30 - 06:50 GMT | 08:30 - 08:50 CEST

Replay: Tue, Jun 11, 2013 | 17:30 - 17:50 GMT | 19:30 - 19:50 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

As ESA prepares to launch the fourth, and penultimate, Automated Transfer Vehicle to the International Space Station, an agreement is in place with NASA to incorporate ATV technology into the Orion multi purpose crew vehicle. This collaboration is recognition of the success of the ATV programme – and will enable ESA to make an important on-going contribution to manned space exploration.

This video includes interviews with : Nico Dettmann, Head of ATV Programme, ESA in English and German and Thomas Reiter, Director of Human Spaceflight and Operations, ESA in English.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Human_Spaceflight/ATV

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2013/05/ATV-4_heritage

Script:
EbSI-078645.doc

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.