Agency

LISA Pathfinder / Vega V06 Live - Launch resumed for 3 December 2015

Date: Thu, Dec 03, 2015 | 03:35 - 06:35 GMT | 04:35 - 07:35 CET

Type: ESA TV Live

Format: 16:9

After postponement of the initial launch attempt, checks carried out for ESA's Lisa Pathfinder mission have provided satisfactory results. Arianespace and ESA have therefore decided to resume preparation operations for VV06 for launch scheduled 3 December at:

01:04:00 a.m. local time in French Guiana

11:04:00 p.m. Washington time (2 Dec)

04:04:00 a.m. UTC

05:04:00 Paris time

Video transmission will be in two parts :

- Vega on its pad/ Lift Off / Ascent and flight with first Avum burn.

- LISA Pathfinder Separation / Declarations.

This technology demonstration mission aims at opening a new field of observation, the gravitational universe. It will be the last VERTA Mission for VEGA, the ESA programme dedicated to support the start of its new flexible small class launcher.

Launch highlights will be posted on ESA TV FTP server within one hour after end of video transmission. 

Server: tvdownload.esa.int
Login: esa
Password: ftp4esa

More information at: http://sci.esa.int/lisa-pathfinder/

Satellite Parameters:

EUTELSAT 7B @ 7 deg East TXP B1 SLOT 1G 6MHz

DOWNLINK Fr: 10994.5 MHz POL X/horizontal

Signal: HD 1080i 50Hz MPEG4/H.264 4:2:0 clear

Mod: DVB-S2/8PSK SR:4.9373 Ms/s FEC 3/4,

Pilot: on Roll-off 0.20 DR: 10.7514 Mbps

AUDIO 1:    English

AUDIO 2:    French

For any inquiries regarding satellite or ftp reception please contact the ESA TV production team:
Dominique Detain at dominique.detain@esa.int  / tel + 33 685 114 681
Chris Courtenay Taylor at chrisct@worldwidepictures.tv / tel + 44 7774 275 951