Agency

LISA Pathfinder preparation

Date: Tue, Aug 04, 2015 | 06:30 - 06:45 GMT | 08:30 - 08:45 CEST

Replay: Tue, Aug 04, 2015 | 15:00 - 15:15 GMT | 17:00 - 17:15 CEST

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

LISA Pathfinder’s name (Laser Interferometry Space Antenna ) clearly indicates the role of precursor that this mission plays.

Its goal is for preparing the technology to test gravitational-wave detection in space. This will open new doors for our understanding of the universe.

LISA Pathfinder will be launched before the end of the year on a Vega from Kourou in French Guiana.

Thiss video shows LISA Pathfinder in preparation near Munich in Germany. It contains interviews with Cesar Garcia Marirrodrigo, LISA Pathfinder Project Manager, ESA, in English and Spanish and Paul Mc Namara, LISA Pathfinder Mission Scientist, ESA in English.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/Our_activities/Space_Science/LISA_Pathfinder_overview

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2015/07/LISA_Pathfinder_mission

Script:
EbS97722.docx

Satellite Parameters: Files will be available for download from: Server: tvdownload.esa.int Login: esa Password: ftp4esa