ESA title
Agency

ESA 2019 Highlights

Date: Fri, Dec 20, 2019 | 07:30 - 07:40 GMT | 08:30 - 08:40 CET

Replay: Fri, Dec 20, 2019 | 16:00 - 16:10 GMT | 17:00 - 17:10 CET

Type: ESA TV Exchange

Format: 16:9

As the year comes to a close it is once again time to look back and reflect on some of the achievements and highlights in the field of European Spaceflight. As always ESA has been at the forefront of science with the launch of CHEOPS and the preparations for Solar Orbiter. The  Copernicus programme continues to be the largest earth observation programme in the world and ESA is even preparing more mission. At the ISS Luca Parmitano has undertaken some of the most complicated spacewalks ever, he is also the third European to be given command of the ISS. At the end of 2019 the ESA space19+ ministerial conference allotted ESA its largest budget ever and expressed continued support for ESA to secure Europe‚Äôs independent access to space with Ariane 6 and Vega-C.

More information at: http://www.esa.int/

Preview and download:
https://www.esa.int/ESA_Multimedia/Videos/2019/12/ESA_highlights_2019

Script:
ESA Highlights 2019 FINAL.docx

Satellite Parameters: Eutelsat 9A at 9 degrees E, transponder 59, downlink frequency 11900.1 horizontally polarised, symbol rate 27,500 FEC 2/3.